Amit Kumar Das vs Shrimati Hutheesingh Tagore Charitable Trust 2024 INSC 73 – Contempt Of Court

Constitution of India, 1950; Article 215 – Contempt of Courts Act, 1971 – In addition to punishing a contemnor for disobeying its orders, the Court can also ensure that such a contemnor does not continue to enjoy the benefits of his disobedience by merely suffering the punishment meted out to him. (Para 15)